IARP Washington serves rehabilitation professionals throughout the state of Washington through education, professional development and networking opportunities.

Learn how IARP Washington can help you grow and prosper as a rehabilitation professional.

Chapter Announcements

  • Thank You!

    Thank you so much to everyone who attended last week's conference. We're all Fired Up for Rehab! The event was so much fun and we couldn't have done it without all of you and the WA IARP Membership!
  • Know Before You Go - 2022 Fall Conference

    We are so excited to see you at the WA IARP 2022 Fall Conference as we get Fired Up for Rehab! Here are some reminders and things to know before we get started this week!


    • Don't forget thatĀ Gardiant WorksĀ will be hosting a cocktail party the evening prior to the conference on Thursday 10/27/2022 from 6:00PM to 8:00PM ā€“ donā€™t miss this fun opportunity to network and reconnect with friends and colleagues! This will take placeĀ in the Regency Club Lounge on the main lobby floor of the hotel.


    • The conference is taking place in the Grand Ballroom downstairs from the main hotel lobby, withĀ gorgeous lakeside views and downtown Seattle skyline vistas out of every window. The Grand Ballroom can also be accessed from the Southport Public Parking garage at ground level A.Ā 
    • The conference registration table will be located just outside the ballroom doors.
    • Breakfast begins at 7:30AM and the main event will start at 8:00AM


    • The hotel addressĀ isĀ 1053 Lake Washington Blvd N, Renton WA 98056.
    • Valet Parking is available to hotel guests. As an alternative to valet parking, the Southport Public Parking garageĀ provides direct access to the hotel, retail & restaurants. Access to the hotel and conference space is located on the ground level, A. Utilize garage pay stations for payment.Ā Volta Electric Car Charging Stations are also available.


    • Ā  Remember to bring business cards to share with our vendors at their booths - these business cards will be used for the raffle drawings at the end of the conference to win prizes and gift baskets! You must be present to win.


    • Ā  WA IARP has applied for the following continuing education credits for the 2022 Fired Up for Rehab conference:
      • CDMS, CRC, and ABVE (up to 6 credits approved, including 2 Ethics)
    • CEUs will be provided upon receipt of completed presentation evaluation forms at the end of the conference.


    • Ā  PowerPoint slides and other conference documents and materials will be available online - links and QR codes to obtain these documents will be provided in your conference folder of information obtained at the registration table.
    • Temperatures for Friday are expected to be in the mid 50's in the daytime and mid 40's in the evening with mostly rain. Be sure to pack accordingly.
    • Casual business attire is appropriateĀ for attending all sessions as well as breakfast and lunch. Due to varying temperatures around the hotel, a light sweater or suit coat may be appropriate.
    • Bring plenty of business cards to share with our vendors and with colleagues throughout the day!


Chapter Blogs

Log in to see this information

Either the content you're seeking doesn't exist or it requires proper authentication before viewing.

Chapter Discussions

There are no discussions to which you have access

Either the content you're seeking doesn't exist or it requires proper authentication before viewing.

Upcoming Chapter Events

Log in to see this information

Either the content you're seeking doesn't exist or it requires proper authentication before viewing.

IARP WA Board of Directors

Allison Baldwin, President
Stephanie Cross, President Elect
Matt Nystul, Secretary-Treasurer
Laurel Burditt Creek, Past President

Members at Large

Leslie Weaver
Kelly Cowger
Katie Rau
Annabel Cobane
Stephanie Cross